A39/2010

REINTRODUCTION OF SECTION 80 COMMITTEES (4/1/2/2) (MM)

PURPOSE

To enable Council to resolve on the establishment and re-implementation of the Council Committee System.

DISCUSSIONS

The Executive Mayor presented the item to Council.

COUNCIL RESOLVED (29 JUNE 2010)

1. That Council **TAKES NOTE** of the re-establishment of the Section 80 and Section 79 Committees constituted as follows:

1. Finance

MA Mbana (Chairperson) NI Masoleng NR Manzana FE Taliwe A Styger JS Marais NS Ntsala AN Sentle

2. Technical Services

ZP Noveld (Chairperson) MD Masienyane NE Monjovo A Styger K Meyer LL Radebe SJ Phokoane MP Motshabi

3. Strategy and Policy Development

MS Mfebe (Chairperson) B Sithole NI Masoleng LM Sejane VH Neumann AP Kotzee SJ Liphoko BA Montshioa

4. Housing

MMT Matlabe (Chairperson) TM Majoe KA Ramaisa L Qwesha T Nakwa L Sejane MA Meko ME Nyembe

5. Public Safety

L Humphries (Chairperson) MJ Molefi M Mpikeleli ME Tsubane Van Rooyen MS Moahloli NC Mkhusana NM Vanga

6. Social Services

ML Radebe (Chairperson) ML Tlhone PP Thembani R Beneke NA Sentle JH Edeling B Petleki SL Phokoana

7. Community Services

N Speelman (Chairperson) PM Motshabi PF Botha BA Montshioa PV Makgowe NE Mankayi NM Mahloko

8. Local Economic Development

4

Z Thuthani (Chairperson) SM Mkhuma D Smit FE Taliwe MC Radebe SJ Tsatsa N Tsala KE Mokobori

9. Corporate Services

T Dlova (Chairperson) E Peterson V Qabela TM Majoe JJC Fourie MM Senoge BJA Coetzee M Twanana

10. Special Programmes

D Kotzee (Chairperson) SD Nteo M Baaitjies ME Semela ME Nyembe ME Phetise TG Mokotedi NR Manzana

SECTION 79 COMMITTEES

- Rules Committee
- Audit Committee
- Oversight Committee
- Dispute Committee

2. That the Municipal Manager urgently reviews Council Administration to cater for the work required for the Council and Committees to function in a proper and co-ordinated manner.

[Cllr JS Marais requested that Cllr BD Mhlafu be included in the Section 80 Committees.]